Privacy Policy

 

Overview

1. Personal Information
2. Uses of Information that is Publicly Available
3. Third-party Advertisers, Links to Other Sites
4. User Account, Password and Security
5. Changes to this Privacy Policy
6. More Information

BenchmarQ Management Pte Ltd. (“BenchmarQ”, “we” and “us”, as the case may be) takes your privacy seriously. The Privacy Policy describes how BenchmarQ and its subsidiaries treat personal information when you use BenchmarQ products or services.

 

1. Personal Information

Registration data and certain other information about you provided to us when you use BenchmarQ websites are subject to our Privacy Policy.

1.1 All information received from you from your use of BenchmarQ services may be used by BenchmarQ and such use shall be in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

1.2 Personal information is collected from you (i) when you register for or use any of BenchmarQ products or services on websites owned and/or operated by BenchmarQ. (ii) When you take part in any event, survey or promotion conducted by BenchmarQ and/or its business partners. (iii) When you register as a member of websites hosted by BenchmarQ or use products or services on such websites.

1.3 The personal information BenchmarQ collect includes your name, email address, birth date, gender, billing and office addresses, designation, credit/debit card details, password, etc..

1.4 In provision of personal information, you must provide BenchmarQ with accurate, complete information, and it is your responsibility to update and maintain changes to that information on the applicable BenchmarQ website pages by amending your details or notify BenchmarQ immediately of any changes. BenchmarQ is entitled to rely on any information you provide to us.

1.5 We automatically receive and record information about your usage, such as when you use BenchmarQ websites, the favorites you subscribe to, the materials you visit, the materials you download and the frequency and size of data transfers etc.

1.6 You agree to comply with any request, order or directive of any third party (including any court, governmental or regulatory authority) for the purpose of (i) investigating any alleged offence, misdeeds and/or abuse, and/or (ii) taking legal action against any users for breach of the terms in this Privacy Policy.

2. Uses of Information that is Publicly Available

2.1 If you submit personally identifiable information to us through BenchmarQ websites, we use your personal information to operate, maintain, and provide to you the general and personalized features and functionalities of BenchmarQ websites, and to process any flagging activity or correspondence you send to us.

2.2 We do not use your email address or other personally identifiable information to send commercial or marketing messages without your consent or except as part of a specific program or feature in which you will have the ability to opt-in or opt-out. However, you agree that by providing us with your personal information and/or using BenchmarQ products or services, you expressly request to receive and consent to receiving emails, newsletters, information and updates (whether electronically or otherwise) to keep you informed about major BenchmarQ websites changes, new products or services and promotions, including marketing and advertising materials in relation to our products and services.

2.3 We use both your personally identifiable information and certain non-personally-identifiable information (such as anonymous user usage data, cookies, IP addresses, browser type, clickstream data etc.) to improve the quality and design of BenchmarQ websites and to create new features, promotions, functionalities, and services by storing, tracking, analyzing, and processing user preferences and trends, as well as user activities and communications.

2.4 We use cookies, clear gifs, and log file information to: (i) store information so that you may not have to re-enter it during your visit or the next time when you visit BenchmarQ websites (However, we recommend that you do not enable this feature on any computer that is or may be used by anyone other than you in order to prevent unauthorized access by third parties to both your subscription details and features BenchmarQ provides to you.); (ii) provide custom, personalized content and information; (iii) monitor the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns; and (iv) monitor aggregate metrics such as total number of visitors, pages viewed, etc.

3. Third-party Advertisers, Links to Other Sites

3.1 We are committed to safeguarding your privacy. As a general rule, we do not disclose specific information about our users to any third parties unless so required by law or any government agencies. We will not sell or rent your personally-identifiable information to anyone.

3.2 However, by giving or making available the personal information and such other information about yourself to us, you agree and acknowledge that we may use or release such information to third parties (who may be based outside Singapore), and that you give consent to such use or disclosure.

3.3 We may use web beacons to access our cookies within our network of websites and in connection with BenchmarQ products and services.

3.4 You hereby release BenchmarQ from and against any and all claims, suits, liabilities, or damages which you may have in connection with your particulars or information, being (i) used by BenchmarQ (or any third party which BenchmarQ has released the particulars/information to) in any manner or format; or (ii) disclosed or otherwise provided by BenchmarQ to any third party as provided herein.

4. User Account, Password and Security

4.1 To use certain BenchmarQ products or services, you may have to register a personal account. Each registration is for a single user only. On registration, you will choose a user name and a password. Your BenchmarQ account information is password-protected for your privacy and security. In certain areas we use industry-standard SSL-encryption to protect data transmissions. Thus, no other party, including employees of BenchmarQ, can change the information. However, you must remember to log off from your account and close the browser window after use so that no unauthorized party can have access. You must not, at any time, divulge your password to any third party.

4.2 BenchmarQ does not permit any other person sharing your account or access through a single account being made available to multiple users on a network. BenchmarQ may cancel or suspend your access to the BenchmarQ website if you are found or believed to be the initiative party doing the above mentioned.

4.3 You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of the password and account and are fully responsible for all activities that occur under your password or account. You agree to (i) immediately notify BenchmarQ of any unauthorized use of your password or account or any other breach of security, and (ii) ensure that you exit from your account at the end of each session. BenchmarQ cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising from your failure to comply with BenchmarQ Privacy Policy.

4.4 We give you the ability to edit your BenchmarQ account information and preferences at any time.

4.5 You may request deletion of your BenchmarQ account by faxing or writing to us, confirming your decision to terminate the account. Please note that your information may possibly remain in our archived records after your account has been deleted.

5. Changes to this Privacy Policy

5.1 We may amend this policy at any time. BenchmarQ may change this Privacy Policy by posting the change on our websites. BenchmarQ will note the last date of the change on the Privacy Policy. If we make any substantial changes in the way we use your personal information, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on our pages. You agree that such posting will constitute sufficient and adequate notice to you of the changes.

5.2 You agree that your use of BenchmarQ websites constitutes acceptance of the terms of the Privacy Policy in the form published on BenchmarQ websites at the time of use.

6. More Information

6.1 You understand that through your use of BenchmarQ products or service you consent to the collection and use (as set forth in the Privacy Policy) of this information, including the transfer of this information to Singapore and/or other countries for storage, processing and use by BenchmarQ and its affiliates.

6.2 For questions concerning BenchmarQ products, services or your account, or more information about our privacy practices, please email to us at enquiries@benchmarq.com.sg or write to us at:

108 Robinson Road #08-00
Singapore 068900

Updated as of June 18, 2012

 
Site Map | Privacy Policy Copyright 2017 BenchmarQ.com | All Rights Reserved

隱私權政策

 

標題

1. 個人資訊
2. 可公開使用的資訊
3. 第三方廣告商、連至其它網站的連結
4. 用戶帳號、密碼及安全
5. 隱私權政策的修訂
6. 更多資訊

奔脈管理私人有限公司(以下稱為“奔脈管理”,“我們”,“本公司”)非常重視您的隱私權。《隱私權政策》描述了您使用奔脈產品或服務時,奔脈管理及其子公司處理個人資訊的方式。

 

1. 個人資訊

您在使用奔脈網站過程中提供的登記資料及奔脈管理保留的有關您的若干其它資料將受到本公司《隱私權政策》之規範。

1.1 所有因您使用奔脈網站而從您收到的資料可被奔脈管理使用,該使用將遵循我們的《隱私權政策》。

1.2 在下列情況下,我們將向您收集個人信息:a)當您注冊或使用任由奔脈管理所有及所運作的網站上的產品或服務時;b)當您參加由奔脈管理及其業務伙伴所舉辦的任何活動、調查或促銷時;c)當您注冊成為奔脈管理所持有的網站的會員,或使用該類網站上的產品或服務時。

1.3 奔脈收集的個人資訊,包括您的姓名、電郵地址、出生日期、性別、郵政編碼、職位、信用卡及借記卡資料、密碼等等。

1.4 在提供個人資料時,您必須提供給奔脈管理準確、完整的信息,您有責任在奔脈網站相關的網頁更新和維護變更的資料,或者將變更後的資料及時通知到奔脈管理。奔脈管理有權依賴於任何您所提供給我們的資料。

1.5 我們的系統會自動接收並記錄您的使用資訊,例如您使用奔脈網站的時間、您訂閱的內容、您所參看的材料、您所下載的材料、資料傳輸的頻率與大小等等。

1.6 您同意為下列目的,遵守任何第三方(包括任何法院、政府或執法機構)的任何要求、命令或指示:a)調查任何被指控的罪行、行為,濫用的行為;b)採取法律行動,反對任何用戶違反本《隱私權政策》的這些條款。

2. 可公開使用的資訊

2.1 若您透過奔脈網站向我們提交任何個人識別資訊,我們將會使用您的個人資訊進行操作和維護,同時為您提供奔脈網站的一般與個人化的特色和功能,並且處理任何不當內容之檢舉活動或您所傳送給我們的任何通訊內容。

2.2 未經您的同意,或除非作為您可選擇加入或退出的特定計劃或功能的一部分,否則我們不會使用您的電子郵件地址或其它個人識別資訊來發送商業或市場營銷訊息。但是,您同意,通過為我們提供您的個人資訊及使用我們的產品或服務,您明確要求接收,並同意接收電子郵件,新聞訊息、信息和更新訊息(無論是以電子或其它方式),使您能夠隨時了解奔脈網站的重大變化,新的產品或服務和促銷活動,包括有關我們的產品或服務的市場營銷和廣告材料。

2.3 我們使用您的個人識別資訊和某些非個人識別資訊(例如匿名使用者使用資料、Cookie、IP 位址、瀏覽器類型、點擊流資料等等)以提高奔脈網站的品質和設計,並透過儲存、追蹤、分析和處理使用者的偏好設定和傾向,以及使用者的活動和交流信息來创建新的特色、促銷、功能和服務。

2.4 我們使用 Cookie、透明影像圖檔(GIF)和日志檔案資訊來: a)儲存資訊,以便您在訪問奔脈網站期間或下次訪問奔脈網站時無需重新輸入(然而,如果電腦正在或可能會被他人使用,我們建議您不要啟用此功能,以防止由第三方通過未經授權的訪問,獲取您的訂閱細節,以及奔脈為您所提供的個性功能。); b)提供自訂、個人化內容和資訊;c)監控我們行銷活動的有效性;以及 d)監控匯總數據,例如訪客總數、瀏覽網頁總數等。

3. 第三方廣告商、連至其它網站的連結

3.1 我們會致力維護您的隱私。作為一般準則,除非法律或任何政府機構有所規定,否則我們不會透露我們用戶的具體信息給任何第三方,我們不會將您的個人識別信息出售或出租予任何人。

3.2 然而,當您將個人信息以及其它與您相關的信息提交給我們時,您同意並認可我們可以使用這些信息,或者將其透露給第三方(第三方可能位於新加坡境外),同時,您同意您的信息在這些情況下被使用或透露。

3.3 我們在進行與奔脈管理的產品及服務相關的工作時,可能會利用網站的電子影像(web「beacon」)在我們網站網域內設定或取用我們的Cookie。

3.4 您在此同意奔脈管理對任何因下列情況所提出的索賠、訴訟、負債或損害賠償均不予負責:您的詳情或資料為 a)奔脈管理(或由奔脈管理將詳情或資料透露給的任何第三方)以任何方式或格式使用;或 b)奔脈管理透露或以其它方式提供給在此所提及的任何第三方。

4. 用戶帳號、密碼及安全

4.1 在使用奔脈管理某些產品或服務時,您可能需要註冊個人帳戶。每個注冊僅供一個用戶使用。在注冊時,您將選擇一個用戶名和密碼。您的奔脈帳戶具有密碼保護功能,以確保您的隱私和信息安全。在某些情況下,我們使用通行標準的SSL保密系統,確保資料傳送的安全性。因此,沒有其他第三方,包括奔脈管理的雇員,可以改變該信息。然而,您必須記住要在使用後注銷您的帳戶,並關閉瀏覽器窗口,從而使任何未經授權的第三方無法進入。在任何時候,您都絕不能將您的密碼透露給任何第三方。

4.2 奔脈管理不允許任何人共享您的帳戶,或多個用戶在網絡上通過一個帳戶訪問奔脈網站。若我們發現或有理由相信前述行動是由您所發起的,奔脈管理可取消或暫停您對奔脈網站的訪問。

4.3 對密碼及帳號您要負責保密。對所有用您的密碼及帳號所進行的活動,您要負完全的責任。您同意: a)若您的密碼或帳號遭到未經授權的使用,或者發生其它任何安全問題時,您將立即通知奔脈管理;且 b)每次訪問完畢,確保從您的帳號退出。如您未能依奔脈《隱私權政策》之規定行事,而產生的任何損失或損害,奔脈管理無法、也不會承擔任何責任。

4.4 我們賦予您在任何時候編輯奔脈帳戶信息以及偏好設置的權利。

4.5 您可以通過發送傳真或信件給我們,以要求刪除您的奔脈用戶帳號,並確認您終止您的帳號的決定。請注意,您的信息在帳戶刪除後可能仍然保存在我們的存檔記錄中。

5. 隱私權政策的修訂

5.1 我們會隨時對本《隱私權政策》進行修改。此《隱私權政策》如有修改,奔脈管理將會把修改內容公布於網頁中,並在《隱私權政策》內注明最後的修改日期。若我們在如何使用您的個人信息方面有大幅度的修改,我們會在網頁中張貼顯眼的通知。您同意這樣的張貼將足以構成將變化更新給您的足夠且適當的通知。

5.2 您同意您對奔脈網站的使用,即表示您接受您使用時網站上發表的《隱私權政策》。

6. 更多資訊

6.1 您了解當您使用奔脈產品或服務時,您同意奔脈管理依據《隱私權政策》進行您個人資料的收集與利用,包括將信息傳輸往新加坡及其他國家以供儲存、處理,以及供奔脈管理和其關係企業所使用。

6.2 對於有關奔脈產品、服務或您的帳戶的問題,或者有關我們的《隱私權政策》的更多資訊,請電郵至enquiries@benchmarq.com.sg,或以郵寄方式聯絡我們,地址為:

新加坡羅敏申路108號,#08-00
新加坡郵區 068900

更新於二零一二年六月十八日

 
網站地圖 | 隱私權政策 奔脈管理有限公司 © 2017 版權所有